Introducing The NERD Stack

Don’t be MEAN! Be a friendly NERD!

During my 2 day Hackathon project and the subsequent short project phase at Hack Reactor, I needed an easy to use stack suited for agile development. Typically, people choose the popular MEAN Stack for this type of job. But since I dislike the idea of having to follow a pre-defined boilerplate with lots of overhead (just look at the Yeoman generators), I decided to start completely from scratch and not rely on any opinionated frameworks at all. Finally, I decided to choose the following stack, which is - in my opinion - very well suited for rapid prototyping while guaranteeing high-reliability, scalability and performance (so many buzz words in one sentence -wohahaha!).

Without further blabla, here is the stack:

 
23
Kudos
 
23
Kudos

Now read this

Custom RxJS 5 operators

While still in beta, I think RxJS 5 is absolutely awesome! One of the most underrated features of RxJS 4 is (or was?) the ability to define custom operators using let. While let is still supported in RxJS 5, it’s more elegant to define... Continue →